Missing Brautwurst in Santiago


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Providencia
July 11th 2007
Published: July 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Isabel says: As now this is the 4th postcard I gave you. I am freaked out at Chile beçause the taxis go slower than people walking! Yesterday we went to the zoo and I saw flamingos and a monkey with a big bottom (and it was itching it!) And I saw an alligator and it tried to trick me so he could eat me. And a monkey grabbing on a another monkey´s tail. We also saw camels with two humps. Now, I am out of words. 17 days left until I can come home and have a brautwurst at the Farmer´s Market and play with you guys. Bye, Isabel



Advertisement



12th July 2007

Toucan
Isabel.....Have you seen a toucan yet? I hope so. I'm hoping for a bird report. Love again
14th July 2007

Bird travel page
From Isabel as told to mom: Dear Aunt Carol, I didn´t see a toucan but I saw a parrot - and this is not a bird but I saw a camel (with two humps) - and this is not a bird - a silly dear that licked my brother on the neck. Ok, back to the birds. I saw lots of flamingoes and one baby one that was black and a bird pooped on my dad´s hand (Chileans say this is good luck) and I have no more things to say. love Isabel. p.s. Aunt Carol, do southern birds fly north for the winter? It´s pretty cold here and there are not a lot of birds to be found except the ones we saw in the Santiago Zoo.!

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb