Chile is a hit!


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Providencia
July 11th 2007
Published: July 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dear family and friends....

We arrived at Chile at 12:30 in the morning! Mom and Dad were surprised that their friends came to meet them at the airport even though they told them not too (because we were spending two days in Santiago before heading to the Chilean hinterlands...Ingrid here...now back to Max). We got to sleep at two o´clock in the morning. Five hours later (still in the morning) I woke up, looked around and had a breakfast. Later in the day, I went on this train-cart thing (a.k.a. a furnicular). You can go to the top of the hill (Cerro San Cristobal) or you can stop at the Santiago zoo. We stopped at the zoo. We saw a monkey itching its overgrown bum. I saw flamingoes. I saw parrots, peacocks and a whole bunch of snakes. Then we got back on the Furnicular and went to the top. When I got there I saw an AMAZING view of the city and the Andes (a mountain range). We stayed up there for a little while and went down.

The next day (today) I saw a more modern market than the ones in Peru (El Mercado Central). I saw a whole bunch of fish heads, tentacles, shrimp and squid bodies (I like fish but that was a little too much). Anyways, if you wander a little while longer in the market you would come to a seafood restaurant. That is where we ate lunch. Then we went to a playground, put our bags in storage (mom and dad´s friends will pick us up at 9:00 tonight and take us to Nogales (north of Santiago) and now we are here.

Chile is spectacular! Miss you all.

Max

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb