Oh Puerto Varas


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Los Lagos » Puerto Varas
April 17th 2010
Published: September 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Puerto Varas. When hand-writing my journal, I'd completely forgotten that I'd even been here!! I wrote that I'd gone straight from Pucon to Bariloche. That's how much of an impact this place had on me.

It was a small town and if it hadn't have been raining or there had been something to do, I might have enjoyed it more. Ha. We went to an amazing restaurant with great food and brilliant staff though but I can't remember the name of it - I think it was Puro Toro or something similar. Definitely the best thing about Puerto Varas.

We did however, escape for the day and took a ferry to Chiloe Island which was quite cool. It's a small Island that is still traditional, with old houses, dress and culture. Very pretty and worth a day-trip. Especially if you're stuck in Puerto Varas.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 20; qc: 102; dbt: 0.0946s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb