Pucon, legend.


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Araucanía » Pucón
April 16th 2010
Published: September 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last day in Pucon. Lazy day for me. A group of people went rafting but because I'd done it in Banos, I stayed behind and saved my money for something I'd never done before.

Got told off by the receptionists for using the internet for too long, after waiting over an hour for the person before me to get off it - a 15 minute rule that only applies when they don't want to use the computer to play card games. Ha.

I then went for a walk to try and find Sarah who, with Mike, had caught us up in Pucon! But failed.

After hanging around the hostel and doing nothing more interesting than eating last night's leftovers for lunch, I decided to go on another mission to find Sarah and just happened to bump into her on the street. She'd gone to my hostel the same time I'd gone to hers. Oops. Went and caught up with Mike and Sarah at their hostel (which was really nice but I can't remember the name of it!)

Later we went to a bar with the guys from the volcano company although I have to admit that I didn't recognise any of the ones who climbed with us until someone told me! Oops again. I suppose that people different when they're not on volcanoes.

It started off pretty quiet but all of a sudden , the music went up and people started dancing. On tables. Both David and Philippe both made an attempt to teach me to dance but unfortunately, I am a genuine failure in that area. Clearly not born to dance (well).

I'm not entirely too sure when we left the bar but I do remember that we only left because the music stopped. We walked out and straight into a little drunken brawl. In Chile, who knew? Thought that was a British/Irish thing.

Went back to the hostel and to bed but heard the others up into the early hours drinking wine. Good night.

16 April 2010

Wake up in time to walk to the bus station. But where the hell is David?! Hahaha someone was so smashed last night that he slept through his alarm. So Marcel and I tried to wake him up by annoying the dog in the house. Which eventually woke up Willy (the owner) who eventually woke David up. With just 15 minutes until the bus was due to leave.

We made it! Just. Can't remember how long the bus journey took or even arriving. Goodbye Pucon, I'll miss you!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 106; dbt: 0.0876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb