The In-Betweener


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Los Lagos » Puerto Montt
October 31st 2011
Published: November 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

The In-betweener!

It has been days since I’ve gotten round to (attempt to) write something! So small bites

First: I met up with Charle in Buenos Aires (meaning- Good Air), what a city! But since you’ll probably go there one day and you’ve read all about it, I’ll only say two things;

1. Do not call it “The Paris of South America”. Why do people do that? You offend the locals and you take away the uniqueness of something very unique.

2. The next time you go to BA, make sure you are there on a Monday night! And whatever you do, DO NOT miss “La Bamba El Tempo”. There is no way I can describe the insanity to you, but you have been warned! Don’t miss it! Change your flight if you have to.

After an incredible weekend in an incredible city, Cha and I boarded two separate planes to Puerto Montt, as we were unable to find the same flight. Her flight was 2 hours earlier than mine, I had a stopover in Conception, arriving there I receive a sms from her, saying her flight is grounded in Conception, apparently the volcanic ashes are too bad in Puerto Montt to land. At last I find someone that can speak English, the airline I flew with (Sky) has no issue, were are flying through. (After the taxi driver, the tour guide, both described in the previous blog and Sky Airlines I have concluded: I made it to Puerto Montt, because down here, everybody is a cowboy!)

Charle flew back to Santiago and no further flights left for Puerto Montt for heaven knows how long. Eventually being despondent and desperate she jumped into a car with some extremely nice local people living in the Lake District. A governor (nogal!!) and 2 of his family members and took on the 12 hour drive to join me at 3am almost 30hours later in Puerto Montt. I was SOOO impressed with her for doing this😊

This is the reason why she wasn’t with me in Cosmico Chiloe.

We rented a car and have been driving the Lake District ever since. The different beauty of this place is enough to leave anybody speechless…



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

IntervarsityIntervarsity
Intervarsity

Plastic Cup red wine...


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb