From the foothills of the massive Andes


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Coquimbo Region » La Serena
July 20th 2007
Published: July 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

HELLO!

We are in valle Elqui in the north of Chile. We are feeling warm for the first time! The mountains are incredible. We just read through your wonderful messages (the first time in about 5 days that we´ve been at a internet place together). Thank you so much for the thoughts. The kids and I love them.

We saw John off two days ago and now I am getting a taste of single-parent travel. M and I are doing great but miss their space. Has been more difficult getting internet cafe time. Only have 5 days left so will hopefully write more...these Chileans are keeping us very, very busy.

Here is Isabel: yesterday, Max and I saw Harry Potter the 5th (IN ENGLISH!). I liked it but one thing...Harry Potter kissing on the lips....yuck! Here is Max: Hola, we went to the beach yesterday and had a heck of a time. We played and collected shells and after that I was so excited that we got to see Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix in English. The person who played Belatrix was stange (murderer). If she were an animal she would be an evil butterfly or a bunny with fanges. You´ll know what I mean when you see it. I´m having a fun time down here in Chile....getting warm for the first time. See ya, Max.

Max, Ingrid and Isabel

Advertisement



21st July 2007

Hola
Hola Travelers, Good to hear from you again. All is well, if not a bit damp, in Oregon. We are at Black Butte and Glaze Meadow Pool is quite a bit busier than when you were here. Dodgers are doing well and the Mariners are sneaking up on the Angels. Yippeeee! Love to you all, AC
21st July 2007

I saw the movie too
I saw the Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix movie and you are right about how Belatrix if she were an animal would be like a rabbit with fangs or an ugly butterfly. I agree with that. We're doing great and I'm very excited for when you come back. It's extremely bad weather here. The weather people think we're going to have a thunder storm. Love, Henry
23rd July 2007

Free Food!
Hi,Max our family just got a FREE dinner! At the LaurelWood Pizza co (new, the restaurant moved!) The pizza They made we did not ask for but it was good.So we got it free! it is time for my Rip City Basketball camp. I miss you,Haven

Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.012s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.7kb