The beginning of the End


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Aisén » Coyhaique
November 15th 2010
Published: November 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have one week left in Patagonia... ONE WEEK! I can't believe 5 months have gone by this fast! I nearly didn't get to do things that I wanted and got to do a whole lot more that never new I would do. As for school, this week I've planned a lot of fun games and activities for my classes so that the kids remember what a good time we had together. With my 5th grade we played tons of games that had to do with body parts such as "Simon says" and "Head to toe". With my 12th grade I designed a treasure hunt. They ran up and down the school for half an hour deciphering clues only to find out the treasure was learning English. Of course! I also gave them lollipops. I still have a couple more classes to teach and even though I'm ready for my next chapter I'm really going to miss all the wonderful people I've met here in Patagonia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb