Chao Patagonia


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Aisén » Coyhaique
November 21st 2010
Published: November 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last weekend in Patagonia I will never forget. Everyone wanted to spend time with us and say thanks for our time spent here. My school prepared a special "once" for me where we shared stories from the last couple of months. They gave me presents and thanked me for all the work I had dedicated to help their kids. The regional Ministry of Education put together a special presentation in English about our time there. And lastly, my host family had an asado with "cordero parado" which for those of you who don't know it, please Google it. It looks amazing and it tastes even better.

We'll I guess this is it for Patagonia for now. But I ate some calafate which means that I'm definitely coming back!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb