Greetings Once again


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Santa Catarina » Blumenau
February 1st 2006
Published: February 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

Greetings Once again from Beautiful, tropical Santa Catarina, Brazil. I am finally continuing my travel blogg. I was not able to write as I was busy interviewing for different jobs here. I am now currently Employed! I got a job at a company here called Yazigi, it´s a language school, here in Blumenau. I will be teaching English and Spanish. I always seem to get teaching jobs lately. I am not sure why, but I guess I really enjoy teaching.

My Portuguese continues to improve! I met some new friends that only speak Portuguese so it makes me speak more. And they do correct my gringo pronunciation of the words. I think Portuguese is harder than Spanish. Do to all the different tenses of the verbs as well as the accents.

I may actually get to go to the beach this weekend. I have been here for almost 3 weeks now. And I have not been to the beach yet. The city is located in a luch tropical valley. The ocean is only 30 minutes from here. I have not been to the beach cause I have not had any extra funds to travel with. When you plan a budget to travel to brazil there can be some hidden cost especially when there currency rises and our currency lowers. As well as the currency of the Country of Paraguay Where I lived.

I wanted to ask Kyla why she has not written me back? Kyla is my oldest Sister. Shvonne my other sister finally wrote me. And Shelena has not written to me either. My mom and Sharon write to me almost every other day. Well I hope that winter is wrapping up and all of you are in good health and encouraged!

I want to invite all of you to come and visit me here in Brazil! When you arrive I will have a place for you all to stay and i will take you around the cleanest mosty advanced state in Brazil... I will also take you to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world! Please write me if your interested.


Until the next Blogg.

Jeffrey Scott

Advertisement



1st February 2006

You Make Me Want to COME NOW!!!
Hello Jeff: I'm glad to know you finally have a job: I sort of knew that teachinng would be a great choice for you; I am also glad that you are learning the language, so that when we come in the summer, that you will be able to translate for us. May Our God continue to bless you, in all your endevors. Much Love from Detroit.. MOM
2nd February 2006

Hey
Hi Jeff., Greetings from beautiful Florida. I Think you make a great teacher. God bless you richly in Jesus name. Thank you also for your prayers for my brother. Su hermana, carline

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb