Day 4 Blumenau, Brazil


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Santa Catarina » Blumenau
January 11th 2006
Published: January 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Greetings once more from the Beautiful valley of Blumenau, Brazil. Once again its very hot and humid today with a tempeture of about 85 degrees, and a humidity of about 90 percent. I am thankful im in the shopping mall right now lol. Today I was asked to pay my room in advance at the Hostel becuase they are afraid that people will skip town without paying. Here in Brazil, if someone wants to leave a hotel or hostel without paying the police cannot get involved so frequently people do just that leave without paying ... lol

The lady that works at the Hostel is Paraguayan and asked me if I wanted to leave without paying because there is nothing they can do if I leave she said.... I guess the devil is very astute.... I passed on that one. Even if my funds are running low... I should and must always have integrity no matter what the situation!

Today I went to the English Institute, called Yazi. I had lunch with the lady that will be my immediate boss if they job works out. She corrected my portuguese prononciation quite a bit and also some grammar. I hate being corrected sometimes lol I felt like a little child, but I guess it´s part of the learning process.

I will go out and get a news paper and try to see about getting an apartment. Or I may go where my friend Bro. Jean took me yesterday. The only thing about it is its so far from downtown and has no air. Lol I guess i can manage if im able to find it. Well signing off for now enjoy the picture of downtown Blumenau..... if anyone has an old camera and would like to donate to me... even better if digital let me know please.


Have a wonderful day.......tchau!

cool link with pictures of Blumenau... www.belasantacatarina.com.br/

Advertisement



15th January 2006

Hey Jeff
Today is Sunday Jan,15 Hey there, I was never really into this whole Blog revolution until just now. Its nice to read wats been going on and feel like Im there with you experiencing it all. lol, Sounds like your living to the fullest. that is such a blessing to be able to do what u have done, I hope one day I will be able to have similar experience as far as getting to know other cultures and actually living there. I just woke up so I hope im making sense cause Im barely makin sense to myself. Whenever people ask about my brother I just tell them o yea he lives in South America now, and they say 'really where?' and Im like umm, either in Brazil or Paraguay, thats all Im really able to tell them cause you move around so much. Well talk to ya soon, ya lil sis
15th January 2006

Heyy i dont see my Blog...

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb