I love Brazil


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Saquarema
November 26th 2009
Published: November 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok its been a while since my last blog. Sorry about that. I still havent found my camera cable, so i cannot upload any of the hundreads of amazing pictures i have taken. I am having a lot of fun. My portuguese is getting much better. I am taking lessons on skype and of course trying to falar (speak) as much as i can. I have met a lot of really cool people, and have basically been traveling back and forth from Rio to Saquarema.

Some of the fun things ive done since my last blog....

1.Lots of bicycling in Rio. I have the city figured out. What i have figured out is that the drivers are nuts.

2.Drove a scooter around Rio. Noe let me borrow his scooter and said to me "take it anytime you'd like" I am a biker... period. If someone lends me their ride, you dont have to ask me twice. Lets just say i dont think i will be going out on the Yamaha 125 any more, unless of course i become depressed here and decide i want to end my life. Riding that thing is virtual suicide.

3.Went to a samba. Amazing music and really good looking people. I really thought that the girls in Los Angleles were pretty. Nope, Rio wins. By a long shot.

4. drinking lots of beer. everyone loves beer in Brazil.

5. Traveled on the omni bus and the metro subway in Rio. Met a friend through language exchange online and had to meet her downtown. It was a little intimidating but i survived!!!

6. Went to the Baja beach 30minutes north of Rio with an old friend Tico from Los Angeles (also friends with Noe). Wow. I didnt get a picture of this but im going back. It really is not something that i can put in words. I have never ever seen that many people on a strech of beach...for miles and miles. I will be there next week to visit clara's friend Karen for a few days.

I promise to upload all my pics this coming week and have more blog entries...stay tuned.

scott

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb