Week 2


Advertisement
Published: May 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Here I am again trying to remember what I did last week.

Monday was a holiday so there was no school.

Tuesday, the guy that runs my project decided to change the timetable and put the kids into 4 different groups. It should work out that I have 2 in the morning and 2 in the afternoon throughout the week. However, none of them seem to stick to their groups and I end up with some coming to class both morning and afternoon. It doesn´t help with my lesson planning.

Anyway, Tuesday I had a class in the morning which was fine and I stayed around in the afternoon to see what goes on in their other classes. The teacher of their environmental class didn´t turn up so they decided to have another English class. Nothing like putting you on the spot when you haven´t got anything prepared. There was 17 kids in the class and they were total nightmare. I decided at that point that teaching English wasn´t really for me especially as I was to have the same group on Wednesday afternoon.

I had calmed down slightly by Wednesday afternoon and had decided that I only had to get through an hour and it would be over! There was a little confusion with the timetable and most of the kids didn´t turn up. The eight that did turn up were pretty well behaved until they found out that there was prizes for the winners of the bingo that we were playing. The first winner, Blenner, picked out a yoyo and all hell broke loose. They were all shouting out what numbers they wanted me to pick out and they all wanted a yoyo - I only had 3! Not sure how I survived that but I did.

My weekend started on Friday as I have no classes although it was a pretty quiet one. Was at the football yesterday. Not sure it´s such a good idea going every week as the atmosphere at the footy at home will just not be the same.

The weather´s been rubbish this weekend. Rain on Saturday and torrential rain yesterday although still about 22C. Needless to say the sun tan is not developing as hoped.

Tried to attach some pics but either my technical skills are sadly lacking or there´s a problem. I will try again soon.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Maracana - AfterMaracana - After
Maracana - After

Felipe suffering yet another Botafogo defeat!


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb