I´ve Arrived


Advertisement
Published: April 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I´ve arrived safe and sound in Rio. It´s 7.20am, it´s 20C, the sun is shining and it´s the start of the weekend!

I´ve just been dropped off at the house I´ll be staying in for the next 7 weeks and it´s very nice. Rooftop terrace with jacuzzi, views of Corcovado, Sugar Loaf and the bay. It doesn´t get much better - unless I was sitting here with a beer but it´s a little early, even for me.

I´m sure I´ll be getting my pasty skin down to the beach later on and tomorrow I´m off to the football at Maracana - probably looking a bit red and burnt if previous trips to the beach are anything to go by.

Anyway, I´ve got the weekend off before starting work on Monday so I better make the most of it.

I´ll add some pictures as I go along but the camera is still unpacked.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



22nd April 2006

in sportsters having A few. RED YET?
25th April 2006

oh paul hartley is gay ! repeat as many times as you fancy its a song for all the family
9th February 2007

Hello, I'm a student from Brazil and I'm working on a research project about favela tours. We're now working on the tourists's perceptions about tourism in favela and were wondering if you would like to articipate as an interviewer. We could send you the questions (about 15) by email and would appreciate it if you could get back to us with any suggestions you find useful. Thank you for your attention, Palloma pallomamenezes@hotmail.com
13th November 2007

Sorry, not been on this site much since I got home. I'd be glad to answer any of your questions if it's not too late.

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb