Hello Family in Brazil!


Advertisement
Published: April 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 20th April
Up by 8ish, fully packed and down for breakfast. Most of the others are up to join me before I jump in a taxi at 945 to head to the English church in Botafogo where I'm to meet Gaynor. Helen comes to greet me at the end of the Portuguese service, before Gaynor turns up with a car full of Cherith, Abraham and David - none of whom come into the service. Great to be in an English service again, and after meet a few people plus raid the bookshelves full of English books (R$2 each, preferably to be returned but no matter if not).

Quick stop at the supermarket with Gaynor before we head to Helen's house, where more of my extended family is to be found. Beer, nice Brazilian wine, some Acai, good food and company means the afternoon passes quickly before we head back to Gaynor's. Gaynor is heading back out for the evening service. I say I'll come, not realising that I've signed up for a Portuguese service. Great atmosphere though, but I'm completely ready for bed on return!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Juao, Helen, Eduardo and IsabellaJuao, Helen, Eduardo and Isabella
Juao, Helen, Eduardo and Isabella

Hope I´ve got all the names right, Helen!
Roy & NoreenRoy & Noreen
Roy & Noreen

(This was actually New Year´s Eve, I didn´t get a photo on time at the BBQ, and Roy´s about to have an operation, so won´t get more photos)


Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0898s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb