Ilha Grande


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Ilha Grande
July 11th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

To Ilha Grande for more scuba-diving!


I arrived in Rio on Sunday, but headed off for Ilha Grande south of Rio on Monday. I heard from many travellers that this beautiful island without any roads or cars and fantastic beaches spread around the Island, is worth a visit.
I went there with the aim of doing some more scuba diving. I think Ilha Grande is the closest spot to Rio which is not to bad for diving. It´s good to do a bit just after the course to be more safe on the routines.

After three days of diving, two barbeque party´s in the hostel, the last night on the coach in the reception (because I didn´t get a room the last night; ) ) and my first underwaterpictures!
That´s mainly why I add this entry, to show some of the pictures : ) They probably not gonna be published in National Geographic, but some of them are not to bad considering it´s my first time ; ) And I borrowed the underwater house from the diving company, and it didn´t fit perfectly so I could only take pictures, not change settings and stuff....

The diving was far from as good as the diving in Galapagos thoug....

Came back to Rio today, and having a last weekend on my trip before I´m flying home on monday...


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Fitta TourFitta Tour
Fitta Tour

Arrangerer sikkert turer utenom det vanlige ; )


14th July 2008

Herlige bilder!
Må sei eg blei imponert over dykkebildene. Kan love deg at det er stoooor forskjell på livet under vann der du har vært og her heime i nord. Var å dykket her en dag og det var kjipe greier sjøl om det blei nokre kamskjell til grillings. Gleder meg til å få høre om turen din "live" nå når du kjem heim at til fedrelandet. Ring når du vet nåke om hybelen! scnakkes!
15th July 2008

Marinlivets hemmeligheter
Takk for oppmuntrende kommentar til å fortsette dykkingen etter hjemkomst ; ) Sikker på at det finnes liv her i kalde nord også : ) Er jo hjemme igjen nå. Kom i dag! Så vi får snakkes en dag snart...

Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 80; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb