Diving in Arraial de Cabo


Advertisement
Published: July 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Polly:

Had the most awesome day yesterday. Ross & I went out on a boat around the neighboring islands and went diving and snorkelling.

The weather was hot and sunny, the winds were calm and the visibility was great.

I was really nervous just before as I hadn´t dived for yonks but after about 30 seconds of very unproductive, rapid breathing I chilled out and sunk to the bottom. After about 10 minutes I´d stopped thinking about it and just loved it. The highlight was the amount of turtles. Some were just chilling on the sea bed, whilst others swam about, not really bothered by us. There was one massive one, who I swam along with for ages. I also saw a humungous crab and a huge lobster, both down cracks, clearly experts of hiding from the fishermen having got that large. Loads ot other beautiful fish. You have to keep your wits about you cos it´s easy to start following certain fish and end up in the wrong place.

Ross snorkelled above us which was cool, and he took my camera for it´s maiden underwater voyage. It worked fine so I took it under for the
Getting geared upGetting geared upGetting geared up

Can´t walk very well
second dive.

We´re heading off this morning, and depending on the bus connections may go to Iguassu later today or tommorow.

Love to everyone


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

RossRoss
Ross

Bright flippers are the way forward for spotting each other


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb