Illegal.


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Paraná » Foz do Iguaçu
March 10th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I wanted to go to Brasil this morning, so I got up early and hopped a bus from the Argentinian side of the river to the Brazillian side.

When I got to the Brazillian border crossing, there wasn't anyone stopping me from entering the country without a visa... so I said "Sweet I got in without a 120$ visa." I went to the international bus station to buy a ticket to visit my friend Houston, originally from Austin, but now living in Florianopolis.

They wouldn't sell me a ticket without a visa... the information lady told me to go back to the border, get a stamp, and then everything would work out.

So I left my stuff at the bus station and went back to the border. At the border they told me I had to go all the way back to the Puerto Iguazu to get a visa from the Brazillian consulate... which was 300 feet from the entrance to the bus station that I left from this morning.

I hurried back and got to the consulate right before he closed. I was handing him my passport to get a visa, when he asked for a photo... shit... I didn't have one, so I tried to peel the photo out of my student ID... it didn't work. With no time left, and the consulate closed til Monday I decided to say "Fuck Brasil."

Except for the fact that all of my belongings are in a bus station on the otherside of the border. I got on another bus, back into Brasil... luckily I've made it in.

I decided it'd be best to try Brazillian cuisine, so I just ate at a fatty delicious Churrascura restaurant. They just kept piling meat onto my plate... oh it was good. It was expensive too... but I figure the $20 I spent for a meal in Brasil is less than staying here for a week.

So the point is I am in this country illegally... beat that.

By the end of March 10th, 2006... I will have had 4 stamps on my passport.

Argentina: 4
Brasil: 0


Advertisement



11th March 2006

Fuck you
Fuck you ! Go back to ur country !!!

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb