Iguazu Falla - Biggest Waterfall in the world


Advertisement
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Beofer I write this blog I should let everyone know I have put up photos for everywhere I have been since northern Peru so happy reading 😊

Instead of staying in the seedy Cuidad del Este in Paraguay we pushed on for an extra day in Brazil which is currently being spent lazing by the pool in between thunder storms!!
We arrived over the border and had met a Brazilian guy Guilherme from Rio who is also backpacking. The three of us ventured over the border where Anne and I received more stamps on the pass port. Guilherme had done some research and found a nice hostel to stay in which is only three month old and we could set up camp in the garden.
I felt like was starting to get the dreaded ´Man Flu'which just made Anne laugh at me but it really is not very nice. I took it easy that night but with the heat of the area, probably over 30 degrees at night!! I tossed and turned and sniffed all night and dont think I got a wink of sleep.
The next morning was our day for the Brazilian side of Iguazu Falls. Iguazu Falls is comprised of over 250 cascades over around 3 miles. Right in the Centre is the Devils Throat (cant remember the nem in Spanish). Devils thoat is a semi circular waterfall which is absolutely amazing. Just look at the photos!!
We spent around 3 hours wandering around the waterfalls taking photos and just watching in awe. Also with the heat I was finding it quite difficult, It was 35 degrees + with no wind and the humidity must of been extremely high! Both Guilherme and I were feeling a bit rough, me with the Man Flu and Guilherme had been drinking the night before but Anne was full of energy!! After the falls we got back to the hostel at around 6pm and chilled out for the rest of the day.
Tomorrow we are heading back to Argentina to see that side and start making our way southwards towards Patagonia!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb