Havana-Santa Cruz on Taca via Lima


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Santa Cruz Department » Santa Cruz
November 22nd 2013
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -17.7888, -63.1974

...I remember, a coup;e years back...Santa Cruz had been labeled "the cheapest cost-of-living-city on earth"...Interesting indeed, I had planned to arrive here in 2008...I didn't make it, why? Not sure...Back than I was planning to move to Latin America on a more permanent basis and was looking for a place to open up my tent...Anyway...I made it now...

What can I say...A few words...A friendly place...cheap indeed...Comfy place to stay...Wonderful food, not the typical cuisine you may be used to in the Andes...We are not in the Andes...we are in the tropical rain forest and everything good and bad that comes with it...Short and precise to the point...I did like my stay here...

This time I was on a mission...

Getting to Santiago de Chile...
Buy a nice motorcycle...
Ride my way through the different mountainous nations...
Get high up into the Atacama desert of Chile and Argentina...
Visit my teenage home in Asuncion, Paraguay...
Keep going to Brazil...
Keep going...
and...
keep going



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb