Birthdays


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
November 29th 2016
Published: November 29th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Just got in from a birthday supper with the group at the British Pub next door . I had a wonderful braised

beef with some red Bolivian wine . Dessert was a deep fried Mars bar complete with a candle . A good time and now to bed .

Sad news my iphone battery died ...this means I can no longer access my hotmail ...you will need to use this forum to talk with me until I return home.

Thanks for the good wishes.

Advertisement



29th November 2016

Envy.Envy
I have always wanted a deep fried Mars bar. Lucky you.
29th November 2016

In case I didn't say it earlier
Happy birthday to youuuuu!! I'm so glad you got to celebrate in style.
29th November 2016

Happy birthday to youuuuu!! I'm so glad you got to celebrate in style.
29th November 2016

Great read
Hello Pam, as always I enjoy your running commentary. Really am curious about Machu Pichu and your comments reinforced that. Need to put it on my bucket list. It sounds like your birthday was a very memorable occasion. My only knowledge about Bolivia is it is Sask. number 1 competitor to quinoa production and it is the mythical final destination place of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance kid. Keep safe

Tot: 0.358s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb