A short update from La Paz Boliva


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
September 24th 2007
Published: September 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone


I can´t really upload any pictures at this moment. I will at a later date though.

I just wanted to post a short update for everyone to know that I am in La Paz right now, and met up with my Korean friends - it´s a pleasant surprise indeed. On my way here the scenery was great! I felt like I could almost touch the clouds (since La Paz is 4 km above sea level).

In La Paz it is a lot colder than in Cusco, and Puno and Copacabana. What makes it more fun is that they don´t use heaters here...the good thing is I finally was able to shower with hotwater - when I was in Puno and Copacabana, the hostels claimed to have hot shower, but it was just lukewarm.

Another little incident being that when I got here yesterday I had a severe stomach ache, I thought I was going to die here...but a few trips to the toilet cleared that thought in my head...I guess its because of the food I had in Copacabana.

But all is good at this moment, except the weather is a little chilly.

Anywho, I will try to update more later on.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0744s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb