South America, Day 7:Copacobana, Bolivia


Advertisement
Published: August 7th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Last night I had a terrible nights sleep. I'm such a light sleeper so was easily awoken. I also had a terrible dream where I was back at work and about to do a night shift but I was the only one on because they didn't have enough staff to cover us. I also had to look after ward 7a at the same time, it was a true nightmare!!!! Thankfully I woke up and realised it was just a bad dream. After breakfast we got on the bus, 'Gus' and headed through the busy streets of La Paz. Unfortunately we have to drink at least 4L of water a day, which means lots of toilet stops. And there isn't always toilet! So I guess all those squats at crossfit have helped, as squatting behind an abandoned building in the middle of nowhere is probably going to be a frequent thing (guys have it so much easier!). After the toilet stop we headed through the hills with beautiful scenery looking out at Lake Titicaca. We crossed the river by boat and then went to Copacobana. Now this is not the picture I put up on my video I made (which is actually a beach in Rio), but a town on the edge of Lake Titicaca. We were very lucky that we went at this time of the year as they are having a massive festival so their cars have flowers all over them, people dropping petals on the streets, and heaps of markets along side the road with lots of music. It's a beautiful place! We all went out for dinner and I tried trout which was nice (and for lunch I tried alpaca). I almost forgot, there might be some pictures I've uploaded of a toy sheep. His name is Ma Hipi (white sheep) and he is a sheep that loves travelling (basically a sheep that a few of our friends bought that we take travelling with us). He's already been to Germany and London and he has his own Facebook page so follow him if you want! Anyway must get some sleep as going for a small hike tomorrow! Talk to you later!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb