1st Day of Spring followed by PAIN


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Cochabamba Department » Cochabamba
September 22nd 2010
Published: September 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Having been doing anything today literally slept like more than a majority of the day and my stomache keeps turning and belching and I keep having to run to the bathroom. Monday nothing really out of the ordinary happened except when out of school I was blogging in my room and came to ARicelli and Cubelli having tea downstairs. I joined them and told them I was going with them to their house to see if the Monday night football game was on. I gave Cubelli her cd back but she still forgot it at my house. I arrived at Ken's house and Caroline said she would like to see the football game and so did Kevin but neither were able to make it. The game between the 49ers and the saints was extravagent and the niners should have won but failed to do so because of errors. Great game I got home fairly late at around midnightish. Also note today was the first day I had class alone which was new. NOt sure If I like it I miss having someone in class to relate to. WEll tuesday morning soon came and I lacked the energy to get out of bed. ALso note monday Ken was severly sick and swore to me that he would never eat burritos from Las Islas ever again. He didnt even make an appearance at school the whole day. After sleeping through my first class on Tuesday I somehow made it very ill to my 2nd period and successfully worked through the whole day. Tuesday was the first day of spring but that wasnt all that was celebrated in BOlivia. It was the day of STUDENTS, day of LOVE and friendship,
as well as many other things that were needed to be mentioned. I texted Yssel wishing her a happy first day of spring and she said something like you too, have a nice day or something. Our conversation ended and she also texted today which was interesting because I was suffering quite some in my bed. Well alot of students wanted to do something and considering there was a large amount of festivities and parties going on at the Prado and near Espana street. Caroline and Ken seemed extremly interested in doing something and going home for lunch I was left with nothing to do. I waited and waited literally slept for 4 hours during the day and watched the sun fall and was getting restless. Kevin called me and said he was meeting with elisa so I decided to wait till after they were done with dinner before I joined them for some drinks. I was feeling bored as hell and figured some drinks would knock me out. I felt well considering I slept so long but still wasnt all quite right. KEvin called me back saying they still hadnt ordered all their food so I should make a stop down to the restaurant Tuesdays to join them. I made my way after getting lost a couple times and communicating poorly with a taxi driver and actually had to call Kevin back to find out where the dam restaurant was. Arriving we conversed almost all in spanish and apparently the bolivian Elisa thinks Im quite the Payaso (CLOWN). Well I ordered some nachos which I will never do again because it has been the worste nacho experience since Ive been down here. I also ordered a Cuba libre which is Rum and Coke. Kevin and Elisa hadnt started drinking yet and Kevin was actually throwing up in the morning because they ate at Eli's Pizza which is
a pizzeria highly unreccommended. WEll after our Tuesday experience we made our way down to Casa Blanca's on Espana street. I called Ken and Caroline but my phone kept cutting out and I have no idea if they were comming or not. I sent some texts to them but neither of them responded. Getting to Casa Blanca via taxi there was a jazz improvisation group playing which was comforting and seemed to sooth my soul at first sound. We made our way past the band and sat in a private area in back and started playing uno. No one knew exactly the rules of UNo but we still seemed to play anyway and enjoyed ourselves. Kevin and I ordered a Pina Colada which was kind of Femanine but we didnt care and Elisa ordered a Kahlua drink. AFter our drinks we departed and I made my way home not feeling so well. I stayed up all night pretty much with my stomache turning and belching at me preventing me from sleep. I must have made like 12 restroom trips. I woke up past my first class and judging by how I was feeling there was no way I was going to class. I felt like I was dying from the amoebas eating my stomache. I just lied in bed all day hardly ate and mostly stared at the ceiling in deep thought...

What a beautiful face
I have found in this place
THat is circling all around the sun
What a beautiful dream'
that would flash on a screen
IN a blink of an eye and be gone from me
Soft and Sweet
Let me hold it close and keep it here with me
-Aeroplane over the Sea
NEUTRAL MILK HOTEL


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb