Prelude to EPIC weekend


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Cochabamba Department » Cochabamba
September 4th 2010
Published: September 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

John texted me this morning saying he thinks hes sick again and we might have concluded that its the Beruit (brazillian cafe/buffet) but I dont feel sick at all so who knows. WEll tommorow (Sunday) its like Bolivian pollution day so there will be no cars and no Taxis and I really hope the best from Johns Mom who is arriving on this day. Apparently there this pollution day is over at like 6pm but still I wonder how Johns mom is going to get along. WEll Bernedatte is gone,
along with Sean and Gina, and some others that I never really conversed with. Some days here are like all blown out crazyness and some days are slow and somewhat lonely. Really intense and in a way Im growing very irritable and impatient. On Bernedattes (sorry if your reading cant figure out how to spell your name) last day we all were planning on meeting at the gate at 8pm. It was thursday so after class and some starcraft I started playing volleyball at the institute at 5pm. Game is so much fun for me not sure why John never wants to play. AFter the games Carolinea asked me to go to dinner which was cool and sounded like a better idea than going home to eat and then back to the institute. Laura joined us and after the games of volleyball and much confusion of where to go to eat we went to SOlo Mias. Arriving at solo mias we were greeted fairly fast which is always a suprise to me how Even if one chick is involved in a dinning experience it is different. We are treated differently and our food even comes faster than if it was just
a bunch of guys on a drunken excursion. Plus the company of women is always nice. Talking to caroline over a couple huaris made me realize a bunch of shit I didnt want to know. Its weird I cant even explain via words what it did to me. She is so confident that she is in love and I kept asking questions of what the dude was like and why she liked him so much. What did he possibly do for you? I asked. She said nothing. She just likes him she told me. "So he didnt
do anything?" She said thats right I just like him no matter what he does she said. Interesting. Im done trying now haha no longer care about finding a woman I take it that she will more of find me. Best advice a co-worker adam told me was "dont go looking for her shell find you". Theres some truth to that seriously. I guess I want someone who I tell my whole story and not be judged for whatever I did in the past. ENough of that so after 2 huaris went to this restaurant called Tuesday and Caroline ordered a Peach Daquiri and I ordered a Sombrero. The sombrero was something with Kahlua and milk or something. We waited a bit for a the others to arrive first being amy and then the rest arrived and I ordered a cuba Libre. Finishing the drink JOhn seemed little interested with what was going on and I was becomming extrememly tired so we parted from the group via taxi. I had little energy built up enough to continue with the group even knowing it was Bernedattes going away event and they were all continuing to a Discoteca. Loud music usually my passion seemed very out of reach considering my state. I went home and went straight to sleep but when Dropping John off since his house is on a slant I recall him saying o SHit from behind the car and I think we sort of tapped him with the taxi but it didnt phase the driver at all and he continued on to my house. Waking up I had no idea really what was going to happen today and for a Friday in Bolivia it was by far the craziest day Ive had here.



Baby you understand me now
If sometimes you see that Im mad
Dont you know no one alive can always be an angel
When everything goes wrong you see some bad
But Im just a soul whos intentions are good
Oh Lord please dont let me be misunderstood...

Advertisement



8th September 2010

Just in case you didn't know, we Americans celebrated Labor Day, a holiday, so no one had to work. It was nice to have a three day weekend after starting school last week. Nice "Animals" reference, didn't think you had that one in you. Willie is digging his hole deeper than ever and is not eating so much lately, he is getting ready for his hibernation next month (Halloween). Mom took here mom and sister to Las Vegas for a few days, so I am here alone until Thursday. I hope John's mom arrived safely and was able to get to her final destination without too much trouble. That football was given to me by a student of mine about 5 years ago, its a good football so take care of it. Do they even know what American football is over there? Like I mentioned my team this year is the Jets and they play the Ravens this weekend. Tough match-up. Uncle Michael and I will probably go to the lake for chili dogs for Monday Night Football. Not really much going on over here in YL, Uncle Ron and his family are going to Hawaii on Thursday for vacation, the girls, he said, are excited. We are thinking of going to Las Vegas for Halloween, which would be a first, Hollywood last year was a blast. Hope you knee injury is not serious. take care for now, miss you a lot!...Love Dad.
8th September 2010

Hay now!
Hope your knee injury is not too serious. A lot of great basketball players have had their careers shortened by knee injuries. You probably weren't aware that Monday, Labor Day,was a holiday for us, which was nice after starting school last week. Grandma and Grandpa had a Bar- B-Que at their house over the weekend. They are doing well, and we talk about you a lot and your adventures. Mom left yesterday to take her mom and her sister, Rosie, to Las Vegas until Thursday, so I am alone until then. It's kinda eerie being alone in the house, it just doesn't happen very often. Hope John's mom made it out there safely and was mable to get transportation to her final destination. That football was given to me by a student about five years ago, I asked him to autograph it for me, thus the name Chad Walker is written on it, take care of that football, it's a good one. I laughed when I saw that it was a "Wilson", as it reminded me of that Tom Hanks movie...Do Bolivianos even know what American football is?? Willie is slowing down and digging a deep hole on the side of the house, he is eating less and less each day, preparing for his hibernation next month. Although it has not been too hot, we are experiencing cooler days and nights here. With football starting up, it really is feeling like Fall, which I love. Uncle Michael and I will probably go to the "Lake" and get a chili dog on Monday, the first Monday Night Football game of the season. Hope you are doing well, stay healthy, give your liver a break, and make wise decisions, trust no one. Let us know how your DJ gig works out. Miss you, think about you every day, Love Dad.
8th September 2010

Very cool
Glad moms going out kind of and Yes I understand the eerieness of an empty house as when my family leaves for the nights here An unfamiliar house in a foreign country I would say is worse. Theres noises I never heard before or maybe just never paid attention to before. Check out my latest blog entry was way intense

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb