Going home


Advertisement
Published: April 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I just found out that changing my flight from a 3-month-ticket to a 1-year-ticket would cost me more than $700. Looks like I'll be going home in two weeks :-(. I wish I could stay longer, on the other hand it might not hurt being there a bit early to get everything organized for Uni. Hopefully I'll find a way to keep improving my Spanish in Santa Barbara..........a few more month of practice sure would have been nice.......

It´s a very sudden end to my trip but I guess you can't have everything in life. I've done, seen and learned a lot during my 2 1/2 months (two more weeks to come) in Bolivia and am grateful for having had this opportunity. Won't be my last visit to South America, that's for sure.

Advertisement



7th April 2008

I am glad you had such a good time there. You really made the most out of it, especially with helping the kids, but also all other travel, so no reason to be to sad about returning. It's a fascinating continent there though, I completely agree. Enjoy the next 2 weeks (that's other people's total vacation in South America usually...) and thanks for the interesting blog!

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb