strike in Sucre


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Chuquisaca Department » Sucre
November 29th 2007
Published: November 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My time in sucre keeps getting better! Today in sucre, the entire town went on Strike along with 5 other areas of Bolivia. Only a few shops were open including my school but other than that it was a day of rest. Also, the police are walking back to Sucre today because the Bolivian government ordered them to. Anyways, I had class today with my professor Maria. Im already learning so much. she is an excellent teacher but every week i have a new teacher.

I had a HUGE lunch today with my family. Lunch here is at 100pm but the size of the meals is like our dinners! I rarely ever eat dinner anymore... more just like a snack or something at night. I spent the afternoon with Nancy and Victor (the mom and son) in the courtyard. She was washing their laundry by hand! She did laundry by hand for 5 hours straight! can u imagine!?!?

I just got home from my cooking class at school. After class, a group of us went to Joyride. Im so excited to have met them! A few are staying in Sucre for months too! Joeri is from Holland, Maria is from Denmark but she leaves Sunday, Kevin is from San Diego and he leaves next week, Hans is from Germany, and there is someone else here from Mass!! Rosana is from Newton! what a smalll world huh???? she is wicked awesome too. Tomorrow we are all taking salsa dance lessons! And on Friday we are going out to dinner and for some drinks because its Maria´s last day.

the weather here is perfect too! 60 to 80s every day so far!

Advertisement



1st December 2007

CAREFUL NOW
I am not worried about you and strikes and public lynching...no drinking and getting naked at all while you are on your trip shannon!!!

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0584s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb