More Sucre


Advertisement
Published: May 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well there wasnt too much to say about Sucre in the last blog entry and there wont be too much to say about it in this one. Its a nice city, nice buildings, its layed out well but there isnt alot to do here. Ive done alot of walking around seeing things, once or twice. I walked through the market a few times, where they sell fruit, meat, spices, flowers... lots of things. Walking through the meat department is a bit of a challenge for the nose and the eyes for that matter. Theres probably every part of the cow and pig you can imagine, I saw some things I wont describe here, but you can imagine.

So we went and got our bus tickets for tommorow night, to La Paz, its the biggest place I will go in Bolivia with 1.5 million people, a little nerve racking but Im sure it will be okay. At the same time it will be nice to get to a bigger city again where a supermarket really is a supermarket, not a market the size of my living room. I have yet to see a McDonalds in Bolivia yet, but I hear there is one in La Paz, it would be nice to go somewhere the golden arches havent invaded.

Ive organized my Spanish classes for Cuzco also, I will arrive on May 27th and start classes the next day. A day will have 4 hour of one on one lessons, so I hope by the end of the 2 weeks my Spanish will have improved quite a bit. I will also be living with a local family, which will also help alot with my Spanish, and should be quite the experience. And no, it isnt costing a fortune, not too much at all.

Thanks for reading, check back in a couple days for more.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb