salt plains, jungle...check...


Advertisement
Published: April 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

I´m writing as I sit in the internet cafe bright pink from the Bolivian sun and and bright red from the mosquitoes who had hours of fun feasting on my pasty english complexion!! I´ve really enjoyed my time in Bolvia...although the stories before you get here, warn you off some what, I´ve found this place, all a lot more civilised and peaceful than anywhere else in peru or chile that I have seen.

I crossed over the border from Chile on three day keep tour into the desert and salt plains...they were spectacular...and the photographs simply don´t capture the variety of vivid colours that could be seen all in the one place. Dusty roads, 6 smelly boys and -20 temperature at night made me glad to get back to civilisation but a priceless experience all the same...not to forget our drunk driver on our journey back...but nothing that a good meal couldn´t sort out(the local police´s solution!)...we got there in one piece thank god!!

after meeting some more english people on the tour, we all decided to travel on and head for the jungle...even though another 20 hour bus journey on dirt tracks wasn´t that appealing...the monkeys, alligators, parranas and dolphins made it well worth our while!! the mosquitoes became my special friends and the hunt for anacondas was unsuccessful...to my great relief but really a once in a lifetime experience, not to be missed!

and now i head back up to peru for my final week and a half in this beautiful country...soon enough I´ll be home annoying you with more photographs and more stories of my south american adventures, bet you can´t wait...I look forward to it! love and hugs s xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



4th May 2007

Bring me the monkey back!
Hey, fantastic photos again! It truely looks amazing The time has seemed to fly by, enjoy the last few days, man your gonna have a culture shock when you get back to the Wu!!! Enjoy see u soon x

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb