Fitz Roy


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Cruz » El Chaltén
January 21st 2008
Published: January 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I spent the last two days trekking in the Fitz Roy Range. The view here are amazing, with snow capped peaks, green valleys and blue lagunas.
Yesterday I went up to Laguna Torre, beneath Mt. Torre. I started climbing at 14:00, but still got back before dark (which is after 23:00 now). Today I went up to Laguna de Los Tres, beneath Mt. Fitz Roy, which was even better (although a more difficult climb).
I'm sorry, still no pictures because of the crappy internet here, but I'll try to upload them from El Calafate, where I'm going tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Mt. Fitz RoyMt. Fitz Roy
Mt. Fitz Roy

The peak was cloudy all day long


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.6kb