The Birds of El Calafate


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Cruz » El Calafate
January 21st 2008
Published: January 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I got to El Calafate today, after a short (4 hour) bus ride. El Calafate is a nice place, and it has a bird reservation right in town, where I spent an hour walking around. Tomorrow I'm going to do a ¨minihike¨ on the Perito Moreno glacier (a short walk on the ice), and hopefully the next day I'll leave for Puerto Natales, Chile for the Torres del Paine national park.
I added photos to the last two entries, so now you can see the Fitz Roy Range.



Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

The Bird ReservationThe Bird Reservation
The Bird Reservation

Not as exciting as the Fitz Roy Range, but that's what I did today


Tot: 0.258s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb