Perito Moreno Glacier


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Cruz » El Calafate
January 22nd 2008
Published: January 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I went on a ¨minitrekking¨ tour of the Perito Moreno Glacier (the breaking glacier) today, and it was great. First we went to see the glacier from some balconies that overlook it, and I saw a huge section of the glacier collapse into the water (and lots of smaller collapses as well). Then we sailed to another place on the glacier, and went for a walk on the glacier for about an hour and a half, with crampons on our shoes, which was really fun. I can´t upload photos now, but soon, I promise.
Tomorrow I'm going to Puerto Natales, which is where I'll go to Torres del Paines from.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.9kb