1st argentinian post


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Salta » Salta
February 11th 2011
Published: February 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Don´t cry for me Argentina. No worry, they won´t.

So, yesterday I crossed the border with Bolivia. What I tought would be a piece of cake was actually a piece of cake but cooked in a cold oven.
Pretty easily I left Bolivia, with a bus 2h after I crossed thew bridge between Villazon and Quiarca (the river IS the border). And then I got stuck for 3h. Why ? because there is only 1 person to stamp your passport !! Thing is that they found 72kg of Cocaine hidden in a car earlier the same day, so they were very cautious with cars, less with backpackers.
I missed my bus, managed to take another one at 11pm to San Salvador de Jujuy, waited 2h there (and I tell you, so many things to do at 5am at the bus terminal, like read a book or read a book) and finally reached Salta around 9.30am.

What a blast ! Often people say that Argentina is very european. Man, it is true !! Streets are paved, buildings/houses are finished and painted, garbage are in the bins, people are dressed like us (I mean no traditional clothes like Ecuador/Peru/Bolivia) and it is rather conventional. I mean there are shops and not street-vendors. Same way, architecture is very similar to Europe. And prices too !!
And girls are just very pretty.
Argentina is said to be for South America what is France for Europe, and Buenos Aires for Paris, ie arrogant people, not friendly, they have the most beautiful country of the continent but they are the worst people. Let´s see...

I think it is a nice way to land before going back to Europe..

Anyway, keep reading my blog (over 3300 views so far...many thanks !) for the next adventures !!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb