Simply wonderful Iguazu Falls


Advertisement
Published: June 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Argentina’s Iguazu Falls - One of the Best Waterfalls in the World.



Iguazu Falls, should be on everyones travelling agenda if in the area!

Simply fantastic sights
We spent 2 days in this great National Park.
Our first superb sight was at the Garganta del Diablo. Never had I ever seen, such a breath taking waterfall. The colossal volume of water cascading down, producing deafening sound and dampening us with its spray, we stared in amazement. Several photos later we hoped we’d captured this wondrous experience.

The walking circuit in the park led us to numerous other areas of waterfalls, top views and lower views, some splashily close. Rainbows formed from their spray made this place feel quite magical. We strolled from one mesmerizing view to another, along the tropical forest pathways, wondering what was going to found around the next corner.

Under a waterfall and terrified
On our second day in the park, we daringly boarded a power boat to get up close to a large waterfall. Immediately as I sat down I became very apprehensive, to what we were about to do. Anorak on, buoyancy aid tightened, I dreaded what was ahead. The waterfalls possess such tremendous force, it scared me.
The power boat moved away form the land and headed for a small waterfall to give us first a gentle spray. This relaxed me and I began to enjoy this unique experience.
Next the boat headed for the large waterfall and steered straight into the misty spray. The noise of the cascading water was deafening, and rather unnerving. The boat gently drifted out of the spray, but just as I thought it was over, we headed straight back into it, this time closer! I closed my eyes completely terrified. When I looked up I couldn’t see anything but mist before me, slowly we drifted away from the waterfall and headed back to the safety of the land! Phew! The weather was brilliant blue sky, so we dried off in no time - hurray for quick drying trekking trousers!!

We had an absolutely fabulous 2 days seeing truly impressive amount of waterfalls. One of the highlights of Argentina for us.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0852s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb