Not great at first, but.....


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Mendoza
April 28th 2006
Published: April 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My first impressions of Mendoza were not great - noisy, dirty and lacking in any noteworthy architecture. Add to that the fact that my accommodation for the night was a crazed drunken backpackers from hell and I have to say I was not enjoying the city.
Life and travel however has a habit of throwing the serendipitous your way when you most need it and my little ray of sunshine came via a fabulous Mendocino tapas restaurant named Tasca Plaza.
Yes I had:
olives in lemon and garlic
a sort of bruschetta with grilled vegetables, calamari and bacon
grilled pork in a country style sweet/sour sauce
home made chocolate icecream with brandy soaked grapes
and a liquer and 2 cokes
All of this came with the most wonderful service and incredibly, cost me the grand total of 16 Australian dollars!!!!!
¡La vida es muy bien!

Advertisement



28th April 2006

liqueur?
You had liqueur??!! Oh the grandeur of being on holidays!! Sounds all very expensive, better tighten those purse strings (NOT!!). Be well xoxo Nic

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb