Long complicated day of travel


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Chaco » Resistencia
March 10th 2008
Published: March 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This morning I arrive at Resistencia at 4:00 am to change bus to Clorinda. Resistencia station was a real dump with lots of dogs and potors and nothing else at this hour. Good thing that I was alert because the tiket indicated on bus company and the actural bus was from another company. The loading and unloading cost me about $5.00.

When I got to Clorinda I scurvy back into the tiny bus ticket office and assemble my bike. Got directions to the counsulate and road there.
I have been here two years ago. The process of the visa took only an hour and then I found my way to the main road to the frontier. Got across without any difficlties.

The ride to the border was 5 kilo and then 45 kilo more to Asuncion. There road condition made me think of what the rest of the journy to Ciuda Este would be like. There was a shoulder but studded with speed bumps. I had to go into and out of the shoulder to make progress but I made it. The ride into town was hectic and a bike racer made the journy more stressful by trying to beat my speed.

I found the hotel that had no sign and found a great room that faces the garden. The hostest was a real nice lady. That afternoon I went to atm to get some money and get direction on how to leave town to go to ciuda Este. Had a good night sleep this night

So end this day

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb