Dwindlin down


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
February 22nd 2006
Published: February 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Milion roomMilion roomMilion room

Milion, dark and blurry but you get the jist. Very cozy, so maybe I can find me a date someday to bring here!
So if you're confused by my Virgin Episode, it's because I did my first entry and put some pictures up, but then decided to transfer all my old Sent emails to this website so that I can have a record of my travels.

This week has been pretty non-eventful. One, it's because there just aren't as many people at the school who are wanting to do stuff. Second, because I have been spending lots of my budget and I'm not even halfway through my trip. You don't want me to be calling you at your homes and asking for a wire transfer in exchange for reading my intriguing emails, do you?

Sunday night we went out for Mexican food. It was okay Mexican food, they did offer us a taster margarita in a shot glass that was quite tasty, so they succeeded in reeling me in to buy one. I had vegatable fajitas, served with generally spicy salsa, refried beans, pico de gallo, and a thick cream con limon that tasted like butter. Nothing like some tasty butter on my fajitas is what I always say! I ate my filling, so it was a good 7 dollars total spent.
Mike and AurelieMike and AurelieMike and Aurelie

"Aurelie, I think you've got something in your ear, let me get it out"


Afterwards we went to a bar called Milion, which is an old converted mansion that is now a very chic restaurant/bar. I opted to try a Bloody Mary, since I guess I was still craving some spice. I asked for tabasco on the side. What they brought me what a fake sauce called Tabassher. How funny!! It did the job.

Tomorrow, I am going with a group of people from school to a tango show. Finally! It's at Cafe Tortoni, which is the first cafe in Buenos Aires, from the mid 1800's. I'm told that it's actually French even though the name appears Italian. It's very famous and I'm told a must-do in BsAs.

Gonna motor, hasta luego!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Mike and IMike and I
Mike and I

Mike, being the constant ham that he is!
Milion outsideMilion outside
Milion outside

Milion from outside


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb