Virgin Episode


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
February 22nd 2006
Published: February 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

SunriseSunriseSunrise

Sunrise from a friend's house. What am I doing up, you ask? You might want to ask, still up?
This travel blog website is a really great idea! Let's try it out for a while, shall we?

Today is supposedly the downfall of the sweltering hot weather. I'm wearing jeans and I even brought my umbrella. I've been walking to school both ways lately, so I don't want to look like a wet cat when I get to school.


I've been really doing my homework and checking out lots of different gyms. I tried one out yesterday, but the gosh darn heat was too too much. I did the bike for 15 minutes and then took a pilates class. She went completely too fast to really work on the body and she was counting soo fast, uno dos tres cuatro cuatro tres dos uno. I understood pretty much all of her instructions, and if not I just copied my way through. Found one today with air-conditioning and five locations that I can choose from, yay!


I talked to the activities director yesterday about opportunities for volunteering. I don't care what, but I have a lot of free time and I know I can help out in this city. Also I stopped into Wall Street Institute,
Iguazu panoIguazu panoIguazu pano

Iguazu panoramic shot, with palms ;-)
which is a school where they learn English, and gave them my name and number. They have Spanish people who are learning English and in the same boat as me, so it will be a perfect match for conversation exchange.


I've got some various pictures that I will post. Some from several nights out, my journey to Tigre, some pictures of the city, etc.


Hasta la vista,

Tara the traveler




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Iguazu boatIguazu boat
Iguazu boat

Astrid and I in the boat.
Ugly TaraUgly Tara
Ugly Tara

What's a nice photo without my beautiful face to light it up?
Opera Bay at nightOpera Bay at night
Opera Bay at night

This is from across the river.
Tara at Opera BayTara at Opera Bay
Tara at Opera Bay

Here I am ready to start the long night!
Opera Bay openOpera Bay open
Opera Bay open

Gives you the idea of what it's like to dance in the daylight!
River TigreRiver Tigre
River Tigre

This is El Rio Tigre from the bridge
House BoxHouse Box
House Box

What's in the box?!!
Me and boatMe and boat
Me and boat

Me on the boat. Can you see the color of the river?


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb