Don't Cry For Me Argentina


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
December 30th 2010
Published: December 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

End of Year paper disposal, on the streetsEnd of Year paper disposal, on the streetsEnd of Year paper disposal, on the streets

Hate to have to clean that up.

Final Thoughts on Buenos Aires


As we sit waiting at the airport to see if we get on the plane or not, here are some final thoughts.

*I wish my job had the medical benefits they have here. Every 2 years you get a free plastic surgery. Remind me to request this in my next review.
*The city is great, walking around and just deciding hey, I want to sit and have a coffee/beer/ice cream is fabulous.
*I need to learn Spanish.
*The trash is really unbelievable. This would not go on in Japan. I read about the recyclers that come out and dig through the city's trash helps since there is no organized recycling. But it looks like an awful job and they don't get paid much.
*The giant throwing of paper today into the streets didn't help the trash much. Apparently it is an end of year ritual. I would not want to sweep the streets. It was a mess.
*Wish there was a beach here, that would make the city really awesome. Guess we will have to venture around Argentina next time. The visa for $140 is good for 10 years. Maybe we will make it back.
*Malbec wine is my new favorite. It is a mellow red and tastes great. Highly recommend trying an Argentinian Malbec. Latitud 33 was one of our favorites here. Need to see if it is in the states.
*Alfred likes to try and speak Spanish. His new favorite words are bueno/no bueno, perfecto, and los dos. He likes to say Los Dos when they ask how many for dinner. They just stare at him.
*I love my phone. I want to turn it on so bad.

Here's hoping we get on the flight or you might see a disgruntled entry tomorrow when we can't find a hotel for New Years.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb