So why would I want to read about your holiday?


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
August 6th 2009
Published: August 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I guess a hello is in order and perhaps an explanation of the reason behind polluting your inbox with my thoughts. Firstly I guess everyone is aware that since last Friday I´m no longer in gainful employment and from last Tuesday I´m also homeless (though I am the proud joint-owner of a rather leaky Mercedes convertible). My life is packed away in cardboard boxes and 10 years of work mean its about time for retirement.

So why bother you with what I´m doing while you´re busy enjoying your life somewhere.

Well obviously there´s the gloating but a few people have hinted at a vague interest in how you can while away your days when the usual constraints of a job, mortgage and other such modern life essentials are put to bed for a while. Plus I'm getting on a bit these days and the old memory is not what it was. If I don't write it down somewhere I'll have forgotten I ever left good ol' Blighty.

So the basic plan for the next 12 months is:
- a month in Argentina with the lovely Juliet
- a couple of months swanning round Europe in the Merc with Stuart (also lovely though worrying recent reports that a few months in Greece have convinced him that speedos are appropriate beachwear)
- some time out in Sydney with Pete. Potentially some mischief but Peter assures me we´re all much older and wiser these days (as proved by the last conversation we had ... eh Pete!)
- a few months crewing on ´Spirit of Australia, a yacht partaking in the Clipper Round the World race

... and that should take me to around June 2010 and then we´ll see whether I have any better idea how I should fill my days

So read on if you wish and I look forward to seeing people wherever they be over the next few years.

Will

Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb