Made it


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
October 22nd 2008
Published: October 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

My nestMy nestMy nest

My nest in the airport in Chicago
I Made it!! Apparently. It was a very long long trip. As I am sure some people may know Alaska is quite a ways away from Argentina.

Forseeing that I would probably not get anything to drink on the flight, I made sure and purchased a Root beer soda(since they had no mountain dew). The plane ride to Chicago had me sitting in a window seat. And as such things go there of course was someone in the middle seat that I had to battle with for leg and arm room. After a time everything settled down and I spent my time watching movies on a movieplayer I rented. This was of course until I decided to open my soda. Did I mention I was wearing Khaki colored pants? Anyways it is 3 am and I opened my soda. Harmless you might think, until of course it exploded. I had dark soda fall all over my pants, particularly my lap. I think you can imagine what sort of stain this left, and I had to sit through the flight with wet pants.

I luckily had brought another pair of pants so I was able to change in Chicago. I
Flight into Buenos AiresFlight into Buenos AiresFlight into Buenos Aires

Here is my flight into argentine
spent my time hanging out and watching movies. I would have gotten on the net but as was mentioned to me once, Alaska is really the only place with free wifi in the airport(or at least the only place I have seen). After leaving Chicago I had a 3 hour flight to Miami that had me come in at 10:30 with my next flight departing at 11:20. You might understand why at that time I was in a hurry when we landed. Of course since I was in a hurry this was the slowest disembark from a plan I have ever seen. It took forever for people to get their luggage and move.

After the run to the other terminal(even had to take a train…) I made it just in time to board for the flight to Buenos Aires. This flight took 10 long long hours. After passing all of the really nice first and business class seats on the slow move to my cramped area I realized that in the future I will really need to upgrade.

I arrived in Buenos Aires and spent 2 hours going through immigration. I was picked up and made it to
My RoomMy RoomMy Room

My room in aregentina
my apartmentish(it’s a very very small room.)

So so far so good. I am in trouble I think since there is no mountain dew here. I am gonna go see about getting some food.


Advertisement



23rd October 2008

Yipee!
Glad you made it ok. I was sending positive thoughts your way. As I was drinking Mt Dew, of course! Have a great time!!!
25th October 2008

She killed your feng-shui
I think it was the fact that she sat at your desk drinking all that Mountain Dew... your desk is emotionally scarred now.

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb