Arrival at Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
October 14th 2007
Published: October 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a night agonising over the time - Chile move to Daylight Saving Time on 13 October at midnight. My travel-addled brain had worried over whether it was safe to add an hour to the alarm clock before midnight, so I didn´t really sleep very well with images of clocks running through my brain!

The flight was uneventful if uncomfortable for my ears. I have no idea why or if the cabin pressure was different for some reason. At least I could see I wasn´t the only one suffering as I watched fellow passengers pop their ears and or rub their ears. At least it was only a 90minute flight and we landed safely at Buenos Aires.

The hotel here is wonderful. An old, restored 19th Century Mansion in the San Telmo neighbourhood. My room has a lovely mural on the wall, a huuuuuuuge bed and a perfectly, wonderfully clean bathroom. It was so nice, I didn´t want to leave and so I stayed in. Unpacked and had a restorative nap after the restless night.

Tonight, I watched my first Tango class inside the hotel ballroom. It looks far more complicated than I had thought with constantly moving feet adn the arms & hands must be placed just so. I was fascinated!

Tomorrow, I have a tour of Buenos Aires, so am looking forward to that!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb