Preparations


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
October 30th 2008
Published: October 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, the bags are packed, my passport has a brand new visa for Vietnam in it and my PSP is being charged up in preparation for the long haul flight tomorrow. Guess this really is it. A manic few weeks' preparations has finished now. All I want now is a hot, soaky bath, some good old English Beer (I have a nice Speckled Hen in the fridge) and a last visit to an excellent English pub! Tonight that is exactly where I shall be, enjoying my last pint or two of "proper" beer for 3 months. Oh, the deprivations one endures for the privilege of travelling to far-flung places!

5am alarm call tomorrow then off to Heathrow. At least I shall have the relative comforts and quiet of a business lounge to relax in before boarding a tin can which flies at 33,000 feet!

Next Blog entry will be from Hanoi! Still can't really believe I am actually going. My plans currently involve trying to visit the Perfume Pagoda, Sa Pa and possibly trying to reach Angkor Wat in Cambodia. We shall see if this is too ambitious. Naturally, my trusty Lonely Planet is in my cabin bag, so I'll have fun reading it and thinking up ways to visit as many places as I can.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb