Creamfields Buenos Aires


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
November 6th 2006
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Creamfield Buenos AiresCreamfield Buenos AiresCreamfield Buenos Aires

Before it got messy
Let me tell you about Cream fields Buenos Aires. It is the second festival that I have come to since being in South America; the first was the TIM festival in Rio. I’m not sure how many people were there but there were acts like the Beastie Boys and other local DJ´s, however it was rather tame in comparison to Creamfields. You all know that I love my festivals back home and must say that with over 90 DJ’s and over 60,000 people this competes with any other dance festival I’ve been to.

The story begins:

Back home when you go to a dance festival people’s main attitude is to party and dance as hard as they can for as long a period as possible. Argentina is no different except for one thing…… where you would normally be concerned about dodging the pot holes here we were bust dodging the Argentinean men. It went a little like this:

All night Shay and I were asked 3 questions mainly in the following sequence but sometimes the Argentineans would vary from it a little (Question 1 would always come first sometimes 2 would be missed out and they would go
Creamfield Buenos AiresCreamfield Buenos AiresCreamfield Buenos Aires

Some Random but typical Argentinean
straight to 3)

1) Where are you from?
2) What’s your name?
3) I want to kiss you.........which would proceed with a lethal tongue from short or long distance flying in your direction

It was so funny, we would get random guys coming over just wanting our photo so I decided to just take pictures of every random that would come in our direction and ask the above........I’ve got pictures of at least 50 different men and then my battery ran out......yes there was that many my camera could not handle the shear demand.......Oh my life we just screamed laughing all night.

I drank quite a bit, danced quite a lot and staggered from stage to stage. We saw Underworld, Sasha, Erik Morillo, Dave Clark Matthew Dear and the rest I forget!

We finally dragged ourselves out of the arena at 6 am which was kicking out time having not only walked away safe and sound from the Argentinean men but actually having met some good South Americans who are just like us back home, out for a good time.

After finally getting a taxi home we were very restrained and went home to bed,
Creamfield Buenos AiresCreamfield Buenos AiresCreamfield Buenos Aires

Once it got messy
because just like home there were several after parties that continued through to the next night. I might be in a different continent but you have the same opportunities as any where else in the world.

A good night had by all. One definitely for the memory bank and a decision whether to go to the next festival on the following week called Personal Fest…..Decisions, decisions Ay!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Creamfield Buenos AiresCreamfield Buenos Aires
Creamfield Buenos Aires

My Partner in Crime again (obviously recovered from Lapa)


19th December 2006

Keep on partying you animal
Nats, love your creamfields Blog, all sounds wonderful. You look great in the photos and totally enjoying your life at the moment - how much better can it get eh? still missin ya but live it to the full chicken. xx Barbs
21st December 2006

such rockstars
So, it was the random cap that made me dance SO well!!! your blog makes me look like the lush that I am...good work. Oh, and I love the curl that the random Arg clown has goin´ on. Too bad you didnt get one of his duck/rat tail!!! Miss you!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb