Cruise, Carribean Sea


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Caribbean
December 19th 2010
Published: January 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A big kiss for Avo JayA big kiss for Avo JayA big kiss for Avo Jay

I was so happy to be with him on the boat
It was time for my second cruise, so we said good-bye to San Juan, and boarded the boat with Avo Jay. This one was much longer than the 2 night cruise to the Bahamas I did a couple years ago. This cruise also had a different port every day except for one, so there were many new countries for me to check out. While I will talk about the different ports in different blogs, it is time to write about all the fun on the boat.

THis was definitely a BIG boat. We walked all around to see what was there. Lots of different places to eat, a camp for kids, game rooms, lots of bars, and of course, a few pools. Within a couple hours of being on the boat, Me, Daddy and Avo Jay went swimming on the main deck. Daddy loved it as there was a big screen TV playing football he could watch and play with me at the same time. I practied more snorkling as the next day was going to be my first time snorkling in the ocean.

The dinners on the boat were awesome. I had great food.....I ate shrimp for an
Me and DaddyMe and DaddyMe and Daddy

Dinner on the boat
appetizer every night, had good meals from Fish to Ribs, but by far my favorite was the Chocolate Lava cake. Daddy and I split it every night, except the last night when we had our own. On the last night I asked daddy if they had the recipe so my mommy could make it, and to our surprise, the waiter brought out the printed recipe. Another great thing about the dinners were the cool couple that sat next to us...... Olav was from Switzerland and his wife, Natasha, was from Russia. Natasha was very amazed when I told her that Russia was my favorite country because I went to the ballet there. ( I was only 3 months old when I went to Switzerland, so I dont remember it) We enjoyed eating and talking with them every night.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My favorite thing about the cruise was Carnival Camp. Daddy would take me there after dinner for me to play a couple hours while he and Avo Jay would hang out. I had a blast there with all the activities and usually had my face painted as well as making a whole bunch of art. One time I even stayed until midnight for there "slumber party".

One night, instead of taking me back to our room after camp, Daddy asked me if I wanted to go to a party on the boat.....that was an easy answer, of course. So at 1100 at night, we hit the pool deck and I had a great time playing games with mostly adults and dancing. I learned how to dance to YMCA (see video) and other cool dances.....It was so much fun.

While I had a lot of fun on the boat, I even had more fun off of it....but that is for the next blogs.


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Me and Avo JayMe and Avo Jay
Me and Avo Jay

In the Pool
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

at the cocktail party for prior Carnival Travellers
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Splitting the Chocolate Lava Cake EVERY NIGHT
Natasha & OlavNatasha & Olav
Natasha & Olav

They sat by us every night for dinner. They were so nice.
Dancing with Avo JayDancing with Avo Jay
Dancing with Avo Jay

Way past my bedtime
Looking CuteLooking Cute
Looking Cute

Red and Black Lounge
Daddy and Daddy's DaddyDaddy and Daddy's Daddy
Daddy and Daddy's Daddy

1st night on the boat
Our BoatOur Boat
Our Boat

Carnival Victory
Red and BlackRed and Black
Red and Black

Me and Avo' Jay
Strike a PoseStrike a Pose
Strike a Pose

With Ribs????
Air HockeyAir Hockey
Air Hockey

Me and Avo Jay


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb