St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands


Advertisement
Published: January 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1st stop on the cruise - St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands. Early in the morning daddy left the boat by himself to go Scuba Diving. Since he always travels with me and I dont dive yet, this was a time he could do it since I could stay with Avo Jay. Daddy returned at lunchtime after I had a great morning with grandpa. We then left the boat together and got on a big Catamaran with a bunch of people to go snorkling!

After practicing once in San Juan, Puerto Rico, and yesterday on the cruise boat, it was time for me to snorkle in the ocean for the first time. I was really excited. They gave me a perfect mask and flippers and with my bathing suit that had a flotation device in it I was ready. When we got in the water I held onto daddy for the first 15 minutes. It was sooooo cool seeing all the fish. Daddy said I was really good at breathing in the snorkle. As there were no waves and it was very calm, after the 15 minutes of holding on to daddy, I just let go and swam around checking out
Me and Daddy SnorklingMe and Daddy SnorklingMe and Daddy Snorkling

What an Incredible Experience
the fish. We also saw scuba divers and crazy looking people in space suits. (daddy never saw those before). I did not want to go back to the boat, but after about 45 minutes, it was time to return. I had so much fun. The boat ride back was very relaxing....drinking punch (I was not allowed to drink Daddy's punch), eating pretzels and listening to music. Snorkling for the first time was such a cool experience, but it was time to go back on the boat and meet Avo Jay.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Getting Ready to SnorkleGetting Ready to Snorkle
Getting Ready to Snorkle

for my first time ever!!!
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Snorkling St. Thomas
pretzelspretzels
pretzels

need some energy before snorkling
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

before snorkling
A turtleA turtle
A turtle

On Daddy's diving trip


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb