Hi from NZ


Advertisement
Oceania
December 3rd 2005
Published: December 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

No entry to add just yet as I'm waiting to get some good piccys from NZ first but I'm still loving it and am having a great time out here.

Have planned to come home for a week on the 21st December so I will catch up with most, if not all of you then.

Note for : Auntie/Uncle, Leslie and Nikki - please can you let me have your email addresses so I can write?

Thanks and promise to add some silly notes and photos soon.

Lots of love and kisses,

NAOMI xxxxxxxx

Advertisement



4th December 2005

Think I've cracked it
Picking up your travel thingy that is. Have only just managede to pick up the whole of your island hopping 'cos this silly machine kept flashing up somehing silly that I didn't understand and when I got rid of it it wouldn't let me connect. Not to be defeated though I tried different ways of doing it and voila here I am although I can't really remember how I got here. I actuallt found the instruction booklet the ither day, so perhaps when I've got more free time after christmas I might read it. Your pictures are stunning, you oiught to offer them {for a small sum of course} to travel companies, they look far more 'God I'd really love to go to that place' than the one's you see in the brochures. You had us all a little worried with the whole hurricaine bit, {I was at your mum's and dad's at the time} I could just imagine you hanging onto the heaviest object in the room listening to the crashing waves etc. scary! Poor thing. Hope you're enjoyimg NZ I've seen lots of pictures from friends who have been there and of course from Nial who absolutely loved it. That was where he did the pipeline bungee, he obviously didn't have his brain in working order that day or he would never have flung himself off the edge. Obviously he doesn't take after me in that respect, I wouldn't even have made it up there in the first place! So pleased to hear that you're back home for christmas, it wouldn't seem the same without you, so I guess thjat you'll have to say goodbye to all that lovely sunshine for a week and come and join us all in the cold and dark and possibly snowy or sleety place we call home. Don't forget to bring all those lovely photos with you. In the meantime have a great time take lots of care, all my love and hugs Lesleyxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Misty sends all her licks too

Tot: 1.653s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb