Tenku Tru/Thank you !!


Advertisement
Papua New Guinea's flag
Oceania » Papua New Guinea
May 13th 2006
Published: May 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I just wanted to take the time to thank the US Team for traveling to this side of the world to inspire and encourage your brothers and sisters here in PNG. We've been so thoroughly encouraged by your visit and time here with us. As we say here in PNG "Tenku tru!!"

It was so inspiring to have our first PNG Conference and to have all of you attend. You will never really understand how much you merely coming here has impacted the Church here and in Lae and in Gumine. All 3 churches have been strengthened in different areas and ways from conversations and lessons you all have shared with us.

Personally, the conference and the various lessons have inspired me to dream big again. I'm excited and faithful about God advancing the gospel not only throughout PNG but also other great islands and countries like New Caledonia, Vanuatu, Cook Islands, etc. God has used you to open my eyes and heart to God using me and the church here to take the Gospel to these different areas. There is much work to be done and yet I belive that God will use us all to achieve it.

Thank you Brian for the great lessons on faith and particularly for the message about the stages of leadership. I have been going over it again and again to really set clear practicles and prayers to grow to the next level leader. Thank you Bruce and Annabel for the marriage class. It was an upward call for me. Thank you Cathy for reminding me that I'm a princess and I must look after my Father's Kingdom. Pete and Deena, thank you for the lessons and studies we were able to go to together. I value your wisdom and gentleness. The single women are still talking about the time they spent with you Deena. Greg, thank you for your lesson last sunday. I know that it hit all the various needs of my heart and was a great wrap up from such an awesome 2 weeks.

I better close off here. Thank you all so much and thank you to the husbands and children and other dps who stayed behind and supported these 7 to be able to come. We totally appreciate your sacrifice and hearts for the churches here in PNG. We love you! Love, tasha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0174s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1010.4kb