Thanks Detroit Team


Advertisement
Papua New Guinea's flag
Oceania » Papua New Guinea
May 17th 2006
Published: May 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Team’s impact on my faith

1. Brian’s sermon helped me identify my need to completely trust in God’s power and ability to handle any and all my trials. My walk of faith was very dependent on my own strength and emotions, thus becoming very weak. Brian your sermon has renewed and strengthened my faith.
Thank you.

2. Annabel’s joyful spirit showed me that the joy of the Lord was her strength.
Thank you Annabel for the talks we had. You have taught me where real strength comes from.

3. Deena’s quiet and gentle spirit taught me about humility. I am now learning the hymn she sang, “Nearer to thee” (in English) in the evenings with the guitar. It’s such an awesome and humbling song. Thanks Deena.

4. Cathy’s soft and tender spirit taught me that the friendships she made were much deeper and genuine. Cathy, you have challenged me to build genuine relationships with other sisters. Thank you.

5. To the team, thank you for taking the time and courage to come to PNG.
You have certainly impacted our faith one way or another. Please thank your loved ones and the disciples there for helping make your visit possible.

Dulcie Wangi




Advertisement



20th May 2006

Ecclesiastes 7
"On a good day, enjoy yourself; On a bad day, examine your conscience. God arranges for both kinds of days so that we won't take anything for granted." The Message I have shared about your faith and perserverance and I pray that you will continue to overcome and live a life of love without fear.

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb