Thank You Detroit


Advertisement
Papua New Guinea's flag
Oceania » Papua New Guinea
May 12th 2006
Published: May 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Dear Detroit MT

Towards the end of 2005 I began to be faithless. I didn not belive in God's promises anymore, and I began to question God. In 2006, God has given me a different perspective on life...he has given me a new faith. The PNG Conference, "Walk on Water", has taught me many things: 1.) to be gentle at heart and be a godly women from the inside out (1Peter 3:4)--thanks Cathy for the lesson. 2.) To fight temptaion as a single & flee from sin like Joseph did & to be open about my thoughts & emotions to God and in God's church---thanks Greg for the lesson. 3.) To wait upon the Lord and to know that God is in control of my life.

I would especially like to thank Deena Fox for her spirit of gentleness and peace. She shared about being totally surrendered to God and let God take control of things even though it may not seem possible.

The fellowship at the conference was so sweet that it made me feel so close to Kathy, Pete, Deena, Greg, Annabel and Bruce. You all are like my blood brothers & sisters in the faith. Thank you again for all your sharing, for all your love toward us, and for your faith in God.

I have now resolved to be a great example to all the younger singles and be a great teacher in the faith.

Thanks,


Julie Hulama

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb