be home soon


Advertisement
Papua New Guinea's flag
Oceania » Papua New Guinea
May 8th 2006
Published: May 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

We are wrapping up our time here in PNG. We fly to Australia in less than 12 hours…

I (greg) have mixed emotions as I’m excited about getting back to my family but my heart also goes out to all the disciples in PNG. All of us have been getting with people to encourage them and study the bible. In fact, one of the teens was baptized in the ocean after church yesterday. Bruce and Annabel have been spending mucho amounts of time with the teens and doing a great job working with them.

The church here in Port Moresby is so warm and giving!!!!! I had the great honor of preaching to the church. Luke (many of you met him when he came to Detroit) helped me out by translating what I said. Many people here speak English but not everyone. We have also enjoyed greatly our time with Tony and Tasha!!!!! They have such a great heart for the people here and have been so good to us. It is amazing that it has been so long since they were in Detroit. They look the same and are as joyful and giving as ever.

I’m sure we will be able to describe our trip to you in greater detail in just a few days.

See you soon,
greg


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb